Contact Us

photo 5For questions and inquiries please email info@vicpa.org.

VICPA Mailing Address:
508-517 Fisgard Street
Victoria, BC V8W 0C5

 

VICPA Executive

Presidentpresident@vicpa.org

Chairs all the Executive and Board meetings of the Association and is an ad-hoc member of all Association committees. Maintains contact with the preschool members groups and with other organizations concerned with preschool children. Is the official spokesperson for the Association on public relations and policy matters. Attends Early Childhood Educators Committee meetings; facilitates Presidents Workshops and acts as the liaison with Parent Cooperative Preschools International.

1st Vice President1stvice@vicpa.org

Responsible for all facets of personnel. Acts as liaison between the preschools, Early Childhood Educators Consultant and the Executive Members. Chairs the Merit Level and Salary Committee. Co-Chairs the Vice Presidents and Personnel Representative Workshop in the fall and, in co-operation with the ECE Consultant the Hiring workshop in the Spring.

2nd Vice President2ndvice@vicpa.org

Responsible for Parent Education and Orientation programs and liaise with Standards and Enrollment/Orientation Chairs. Correlates parent education speakers list for the Spring Parent Education Workshop. Chairs Awards committee. Organizes the loans of books and parent education materials.

Treasurertreasurer@vicpa.org

Responsible for all facets of the VICPA funds including the Making Tomorrow Conference. Chairs the Finance Committee, which is responsible for setting the budget for the VICPA. Facilitates the Treasurers Workshop in January and May and responds to questions from each preschool regarding financial issues.

13139378_518915088281659_689621698168569438_n-2Past Presidentpastpresident@vicpa.org

The Past President is a voting member of both the Executive and the Board. The position is one of an advisory role for the Association. May chair committees and carry out any other duties at the request of the Board and Executive.

Marketing/Fundraisingdevelopment@vicpa.org

Responsible for publicity, is a liaison with parenting and educational fairs and conferences, in particular the Making Tomorrow Conference held in May. When opportunity arises, arranges for newspaper, radio or TV coverage. May act as a consultant to member preschools seeking assistance in completing enrollment; could act as Making Tomorrow Publicity Chair. Responsible for small fundraising initiatives within the VICPA.

ECE Representativeecerep@vicpa.org

Act as liaison between the ECE’s of the member preschools and the VICPA Executive and Board.

VICPA Consultantconsultant@vicpa.org

Administrationinfo@vicpa.org